Pacifica Synod

Bishop's Conversations with Congregation Presidents - Feb 2022

We invite Congregation Presidents to join us in February for the next Congregation President's meeting Bishop Andy Taylor. Since January is the time when many new presidents take office, we'll discuss how to run both congregational and council meetings, giving suggestions for best practices. We'll also have time for break out groups to discuss with other presidents what is happening in your congregation, and how you and your churches are proclaiming the gospel at this time. 

 

The conversations will take place over Zoom and both current and incoming Congregation Presidents are invited. There will be two sessions offered so you can choose the one that works best for you. The dates and times are as follows:

 

Tuesday, February 1 - 7:00 p.m. PST/5:00 p.m. HST

Saturday, February 5 - 10:00 a.m. PST/8:00 a.m. HST

 

You may register for the session of your choice by using the registration button below. You will receive a confirmation email after registering that contains the Zoom link to join. It will also be sent to you the morning of your session.

 

If you have questions about your registration, please contact terrirobertson@pacificasynod.org

 

 


Register

Please register here to receive the Zoom link to join the event.




Details

See Above.


Location

These gatherings will be held online through Zoom. You may join by video using a computer, tablet or phone or call in from your phone using audio only.


Share This

About Us


Pacifica Synod

1801 Park Court Place, Bldg. C

Santa Ana, CA 92701

714.692.2791

www.pacificasynod.org

 

 

Together in Christ we equip, accompany,

and serve boldly

so all may experience God's boundless grace.

Together in Christ we are Pacifica Synod